Hanging out and waiting for baby

6 Jan

With only two days left until the official Saturday due date Stephen and I have been really busy. All of our daughter’s new furniture has been put together, Swings and small toys have been assembled, and the hospital bag has been packed! So now all that we have left to do is wait, which for me involves lots of sleeping, reading, watching TV and telling our dog not to lick his paws (a habit which has become his way of coping until the baby is born)

Luckily, I haven’t had to spend the whole time alone while Stephen has been working . I have Oscar of course, but even more, my parents have stopped by twice this week to help out wherever needed and more importantly keep me from boredom while I anxiously wait for Lauren’s arrival.

The support that Steve and I have received from his mom and Sister and my parents has been phenomenal. Lauren is going to be such a lucky baby to have such a wonderful family to welcome her into the world. Also, I can’t forget to mention how excited my Sister and Brother are about the new baby and how thrilled Julia and James are about their new cousin! James is the cutest, he keeps asking me when “He” will be coming out (aka his new cousin) no matter how many times I tell him its a going to be a girl! If he’s right then our future son will own a lot of pink!

Tomorrow night my mom and dad will be back here again for dinner. I’m really looking forward to it and Oscar will be on cloud nine! (My parents are his most favorite people in the world – including Steve and I!)

Oscar and Grandpa

Oscar in socks - a method I've had to adopt to prevent him from paw licking

Currently Reading: The Happiest Baby on the Block – By: Harvey Karp M.D.
Only 217 pages left to go (yikes) – I’ve managed to get a little further into my book, although I’m a little worried that I’m not going through it fast enough. I’ve started feeling some (probably false) light labor pain today. So I will be reading as much of the book as I can tonight. I’ll let you know my first impressions of it tomorrow (Unless I’m busy having baby!

Leave a Reply

