When a thousand words just aren’t enough

17 Jan

A couple of days ago I wrote about how I recently discovered that Lauren likes it when I make her bounce on our bed in the morning. Not knowing what tomorrow will hold I made sure to capture the moment today. Mommy did both the bouncing and the filming so please beware that the footage is shaky. πŸ™‚

I have to mention that a couple of months ago Lauren stopped smiling and I feared that I would never see her sweet little lips curl upwards again. She is a true fighter, and a happy little girl. A happy little girl with a dimple, something that mommy and daddy didn’t even know about until a few days ago.

Thank you Lauren for all the joy that you bring to the world

Click here to open the video on a mobile device

12 Responses to “When a thousand words just aren’t enough”

  1. Marie Herzog January 17, 2013 at 12:51 AM #

    Thx for sharing. I love her smile!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Mir January 17, 2013 at 12:59 AM #

    very adorable!! πŸ™‚

  3. Grace Anne Caruso January 17, 2013 at 1:13 AM #

    Thank you so much for sharing. My son also used to laugh and smile when I bounced him on the bed. One of the first signs that something was wrong was that he did not respond to it anymore and after he was diagnosed with krabbes I never tried again. I love Lauren’s smile and I am glad that you were able to capture it. xxoo

  4. TeeO January 17, 2013 at 2:36 AM #

    This is so cute! Lauren, Your Smile is infectious…if you think about your smile, and realise what its worth – a single smiles just like yours could travel round the earth!
    Xx

  5. dulce January 17, 2013 at 5:08 AM #

    thanks for sharing Amamda !!!

  6. Courtney January 17, 2013 at 7:10 AM #

    This made my day πŸ™‚

  7. Lori Smith January 17, 2013 at 9:25 AM #

    Loved this! Thanks for sharing your precious angel πŸ™‚

    Lori

    Sent from my iPhone

  8. Duanelle Hook January 17, 2013 at 8:08 PM #

    She looks like she is smilling to me.

  9. Sabrina U January 17, 2013 at 9:23 PM #

    So wonderful seeing her enjoy that, and smiling!!! Thanks for sharing xoxoxo

  10. Debbie Strongilos January 17, 2013 at 9:46 PM #

    Beautiful!

  11. c1u5 January 18, 2013 at 8:55 PM #

    Must feel like being in water, light and weightless movement. Oh how soothing and fun for Lauren. Amanda, when you have inner joy like you do, you can only do one thing and that’s share it. Lauren, thx for sharing that joy! You’ve learned from the best, your loving mom and dad.
    Love Ann and Great Great Aunt Nellie xox

  12. Aleksandra January 21, 2013 at 10:55 PM #

    Ahhh she’s so precious. I’m so happy that you got smiles!!! πŸ˜€ This made me tear up!

Leave a Reply

